Home

 

Football for inclusion

The INTERNATIONAL HELVETIA CUP enables Switzerland’s young footballers to compete with top international teams. At the same time, the event provides the setting to get in touch with the social possibilities of football.

Teams from crisis or disadvantaged regions of the world are invited to the tournament to allow them to compete with the best in their age group. The European Special Needs Cup, a self-contained tournament for people with disabilities, takes place in parallel. In addition to winning competitions, the focus of this sports event is on inclusion and building mutual understanding. Joint training sessions between people with disabilities and people without disabilities are held. In this way, inclusion is not only theoretically explained – it is actively experienced.

 

Social Impact

Football promotes physical and mental health, teaches fairness, tolerance, respect, and discipline. In this way, football strengthens both self-esteem and self-confidence and helps to master difficult life situations – and at the same time to develop new possibilities for one’s own future. Football is also a social sport. Everyone can play football and understands the game. Many football games are more than just sporting events.

Uniquity of the project

The combination of a professional sporting event with a parallel tournament for people with disabilities is unique worldwide – and makes the INTERNATIONAL HELVETIA CUP something special. Through this combination, it promotes inclusion and acceptance. At the same time, the inclusion of the “special guest team” promotes intercultural learning, so that participation in the tournament is a first step towards sustainable development cooperation.

  • The football pitch becomes an extracurricular place of learning for people with and without disabilities. The social participation of young people with special needs is made tangible in a playful way on the football pitch.
  • The event is a unique meeting place for young people from special needs schools and disability football teams from national and international football clubs, and for their whole family.
  • The focus is on the active exchange of knowledge between national and international trainers and coaches.
  • All participants – youths, teachers, students, parents, coaches and support staff – will be offered workshops to enhance their knowledge of inclusion.

 

 

Helvetia Cup in numbers

Players
Volunteers
Meals
Spectators
Winner

As a young talent with us and now a professional soccer player

Home

 

Fussball für Inklusion

Der INTERNATIONAL HELVETIA CUP ermöglicht dem Schweizer Fussball-Nachwuchs, sich mit internationalen Spitzenteams zu messen. Gleichzeitig bietet die Veranstaltung den Rahmen, um mit den sozialen Möglichkeiten des Fussballs in Berührung zu kommen.

Mannschaften aus Krisen- oder benachteiligten Regionen der Welt werden zu dem Turnier eingeladen, um ihnen die Gelegenheit zu geben, sich mit den Besten ihrer Altersklasse zu messen. Zeitgleich findet der European Special Needs Cup statt, ein eigenständiges Turnier für Menschen mit Beeinträchtigung. Neben den Turniersiegen stehen also Inklusion sowie das Aufbauen von gegenseitigem Verständnis im Vordergrund dieses sportlichen Anlasses. Gemeinsame Trainings zwischen Beeinträchtigten und Nicht-Beeinträchtigen werden absolviert. Auf diese Weise wird Inklusion nicht nur theoretisch erklärt – sondern aktiv erlebt.

 

Social Impact

Fussball fördert die körperliche und seelische Gesundheit, vermittelt Fairness, Toleranz, Respekt und Disziplin. Dadurch stärkt Fussball sowohl das Selbstwertgefühl als auch das Selbstvertrauen und hilft auf diese Weise dabei, schwierige Lebenssituationen zu meistern – und gleichzeitig neue Möglichkeiten für die eigene Zukunft zu entwickeln. Fussball ist auch ein Gesellschaftssport. Jede/r kann Fussball spielen und versteht das Spiel. Viele Fussballspiele sind mehr als reine Sportanlässe.

Einzigartigkeit des Projekts

Die Kombination eines Spitzensport-Events mit einem parallelen Turnier für Menschen mit Behinderung ist weltweit einzigartig – und macht den INTERNATIONALEN HELVETIA CUP zu etwas Besonderem. Durch diese Kombination fördert er Inklusion und Akzeptanz. Gleichzeitig wird durch die Einbeziehung des „Special Guest Teams“ das interkulturelle Lernen gefördert, sodass die Teilnahme am Turnier einen ersten Schritt in Richtung nachhaltige Entwicklungszusammenarbeit darstellt.

  • Der Fussballplatz wird zu einem ausserschulischen Lernort für Menschen mit und ohne Behinderung. Die gesellschaftliche Teilhabe von Jugendlichen mit speziellen Bedürfnissen wird auf dem Fussballfeld auf spielerische Art greifbar gemacht.
  • Der Anlass ist ein in dieser Form einzigartiger Treffpunkt für Jugendliche von heilpädagogischen Schulen und „Disability Football Teams“ von nationalen und internationalen Fussballclubs, und für deren ganze Familie.
  • Der Fokus liegt auf dem aktiven Wissensaustausch zwischen nationalen und internationalen Trainern und Coaches.
  • Allen Teilnehmenden -Jugendliche, Lehrer, Schüler, Eltern, Trainer und Betreuer-werden Workshops angeboten, um ihr Wissen in Bezug auf Inklusion auszubauen.

 

 

Helvetia Cup in Zahlen

U16 Spieler
Spieler:innen mit Behinderung
U12/13
U17 Damen
Volunteers

Als Nachwuchstalent bei uns und jetzt Fussball-Profi